The Department of Colorado/Wyoming

The Department of Colorado/Wyoming now covers the states of Colorado, Montana, Utah, Idaho and Wyoming.

In operation since 06 March 1929, the Department contains six active camps and 2 inactive, but 2 being re-established. They are Captain Lot Smith Camp 1 in Utah, Captain Francis E Warren Camp Camp 44 in Wyoming, Compliment-Chapman Camp 2 in Montana, Centennial Camp 100, Pvt. John Davis Camp 10 and Legion of the West Camp 7 all in Colorado. We also have Thomas D Osborne Camp 43 in Idaho in the process of reestablishment. We hope to do the same with Thomas E Bowman Camp 12 in the four corners area of Colorado.

The Department is working on creating 7 new Camps in the Department: Wyoming, Montana, 2 more in Idaho and 1 more in Colorado and 2 more in Utah.

The Department Commander is Eugene “Gene” Cheney PCC was elected for his current term at the Department Encampment on 10 June 2023.